PhD Summer School on nano-optics and plasmonics

March 8, 2019

We are organizing a PhD school in conjunction with the SPP9 in Copenhagen and we are delighted to welcome PhD students in nano-optics and plasmonics to attend the invited lectures by 9 internationally outstanding scientists (see the full program):

  • Pierre Bérini, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Antonio I. Fernández-Domínguez, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
  • Bert Hecht, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Mikael Käll, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  • Olivier J. F. Martin, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Maiken H. Mikkelsen, Duke University, US
  • Thomas Søndergaard, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Din Ping Tsai, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Joel K. W. Yang, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Participants may be awarded 5 ECTS for their participation, subject to the active participation in the school and subsequent submission of an essay on one of 9 topics suggested by the lecturers. Deadline for submission of essay (in pdf format) is June 17th, 2019.

You can sign up for the PhD school by clicking this link

We hope to see you in Odense for the PhD school

Sergey I. Bozehvolnyi and N. Asger Mortensen